WELCOME TO IBEW LOCAL 481

When you gaze upon the Indianapolis skyline or visit the cities and towns of central Indiana, you’re looking at over one hundred years of accomplishment, courtesy of the hardworking men and women of IBEW Local 481.

Take in a game, concert or special event at Bankers Life Fieldhouse, stroll through vibrant Circle Centre Mall, conduct business at the One America Building, tour the nationally top-ranked Children’s Museum of Indianapolis or experience the race-day thrill of the world- famous Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Your experience is made possible by the effort and expertise of union electrical workers.

In fact, countless numbers of our homes and businesses, our shopping, social, institutional, governmental, industrial, healthcare and recreational venues and the transportation hubs that get us from place to place are powered by Local 481’s finest. And that’s been true since 1906.

On February 25, 2006, the officials, members and retirees of Local 481, family members, dignitaries and other honored guests paused to celebrate the first 100 years of the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 481.



WHAT'S NEW

Calendar of Events
  • Hendricks County Legislative Breakfast
    Mar 25, 2019
  • Pay 2nd Quarter Dues
    Mar 29, 2019
  • RENEW Bowling Event
    Mar 30, 2019
  • Union Meeting
    Apr 03, 2019

2019 Legislative Breakfasts

Mark your calendars! 2019 Legislative Breakfasts are at 7:00 am on January 28, February 25, March 25 and April 15. Take advantage of this opportunity to interact with your representatives at the Indiana Statehouse! Join us at the Hendricks County 4-H Fairgrounds for a complimentary breakfast. For reservations, call (317) 745-4463 by the Thursday prior to the event or email Janna Bolen. Sponsored by: Hendricks Power Cooperative, Hendricks County Farm Bureau and North Salem State Bank. 





OFFICERS – AGENTS – BOARDS

OFFICERS

Steve Menser
Business Manager
smenser@ibew481.org

Chris Grider
President
cgrider@ibew481.org

Roger Brunk
Vice-President

Jeff Wheeler
Treasurer

Brian Secor
Recording Secretary

AGENTS

Jeff Wheeler
Assistant Business Manager
jwheeler@ibew481.org

Blake Andrews
Business Representative

bandrews@ibew481.org

Lance Bradbury
Business Representative

lbradbury@ibew481.org

Jason Burcham
Business Representative
jburcham@ibew481.org

Keith Caulk
Business Representative
kcaulk@ibew481.org

Jon Hooker
Business Representative
jhooker@ibew481.org

Jason McIntosh
Membership Development Coordinator
jmcintosh@ibew481.org

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Chad Ison
Chairman

Dominic Collins
Secretary

Henry Burks
Member

Sam Hunter
Member

Gary Newcom
Member

EXAMINING BOARD

Mike Hopkins
Chairman

Jeff Means
Member

Evan Taffinger
Member


International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local Union 481
1828 N MERIDIAN ST, STE. 205, INDIANAPOLIS, IN 46202
Website Built by Members of IBEW Local 481